African Student Council

Muyiwa Adeyanju, President (muyiwa.adeyanju@siu.edu) Program: MFA Drawing and Painting Country: Nigeria
Charles Tetteh, Vice-President (charles.tetteh@siu.edu)                                           Major: Nursing with a minor in healthcare Country: Ghana 
Nicole Azike, Secretary (nicole.azike@siu.edu)                          Program: Industrial Management and Applied Engineering with a Minor in Information Technology                    Country: Nigeria
Theresa Ornyeaga Ogbeche, Program Coordinator (theresa.ogbeche@siu.edu)                                 Program: MSc. Geography and Environmental Resources                                                                    Country: Nigeria
Name: Rufayda Adam, Treasurer (rufayda.adam@siu.edu) Program: Zoology                    Country: Sudan
Herty Tinadu, PRO (herty.tinadu@siu.edu)                   Program: MA Communication studies Country: Ghana
Grace Eniola, Undergraduate coordinator (grace.eniola@siu.edu)                          Major: Nursing                                      Country: Nigeria
The African Student Council is an organization representing and promoting AFRICA on the campus of Southern Illinois University- Carbondale.
Mission

Our goal is to promote the exchange of ideas on, and an awareness of events in Africa, and in the African Diaspora and also promote cultural and social exchanges with American communities and with other student organizations in and outside of the university

Links: